Appendix 1

APPOINTMENTS SCHEDULE

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Group / Seats

REGULATION COMMITTEE (8 members) Chair: John Parham Vice-Chair: Nigel Hewitt-Cooper

Membership: (no Cabinet members. Members **must** receive training in planning, rights of way and village green issues before taking part in a committee meeting)

John Parham Nigel Hewitt-Cooper Mike Caswell Nigel Taylor Mark Keating

Simon Coles Andy Kendall

John Clarke

Named substitutes

Ann Bown, Terry Napper Alan Wedderkopp Dave Loveridge

SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES AND PLACE COMMITTEE (8 members) Chair: Anna Groskop Vice-Chair: Ann Bown <u>Mike Lewis</u>

Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)

Anna Groskop Ann Bown Mike Lewis Philip Ham Mark Keating Bob Filmer

Tessa Munt Liz Leyshon

John Hunt

Con (5)

Lib Dem (2)

Labour allocating their place to Green Party (1)

Con (2) Lib Dem Labour

Group / Seats

Con (5)

Lib Dem (2)

Labour allocating their place to Independent Group (1)

(County Council – 15 May -2019) SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES, ADULTS AND HEALTH COMMITTEE (8 members) Chair: Hazel Prior-Sankey Vice-Chair: Mark Healey	Group / Seats
Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)	
Mike Caswell Peter Clayton Gemma Verdon Ann Bown Mark Healey	Con (5)
Hazel Prior-Sankey Bill Revans	Lib Dem (2)
Andrew Govier	Labour (1)
SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES, CHILDREN & FAMILIES (8 members) Chair: Leigh Redman Vice-Chair: Rod Williams	
Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)	
Rod Williams Nigel Hewitt-Cooper William Wallace James Hunt Josh Williams	Con (5)
Jane Lock Martin Dimery	Lib Dem (2) – Lib Dem allocating a place to Green Party
Leigh Redman	Lab (1)
Voting non-elected representatives for the consideration of education matters only:	
Ruth Hobbs Vacancy	Parent Gov Reps (2)
Mrs E Tipper	Schools Education Partnership Board (1)
Mr P Elliot	Schools Forum (1)
Ms H Fenn – Roman Catholic Diocesan Rep 2 vacancies	Church Rep (3)

l

l

I

I

AUDIT COMMITTEE (8 members)	Group / Seats
Chair: Clare Aparicio-Paul Vice-Chair: <u>Mike Lewis Gemma Verdon</u>	
Membership: (CIPFA advice is no Cabinet members and preferably no high profile scrutiny members to be appointed)	
Clare Aparicio-Paul <u>Mike Lewis Gemma Verdon</u> Graham Noel Mike Caswell Bob Filmer	Con (5)
Mike Rigby	Lib Dem (2)
Liz Leyshon Hugh Davies	Labour allocating their place to Independent Group (1)
OFFICER APPEALS COMMITTEE (6 members)	
Chair: (appointment delegated to the Committee)	
Membership: (Committee of 3 members chosen from the 6 to hear each appeal – members must receive appropriate training in HR issues to be allowed to participate)	
Clare Aparicio Paul Josh Williams Rod Williams John Parham	Con (3)
Jane Lock Mike Rigby	Lib Dem (2)
Dean Ruddle	(allocated place by Conservative Group)
PENSIONS COMMITTEE (4 elected members)	
Chair: Graham Noel	
Membership: Graham Noel James Hunt John Parham	Con (3)
Simon Coles	Lib Dem (1)
Non-elected Membership: (4 voting non-elected representatives) Mr R Parrish – representing the district councils Mr M Simmonds – representing the Avon & Somerset Police & Crime 3	

O marine in a m	(County Council – 15 May -2019)	
Commissioner Mr G Bryant – representing othe Sarah Payne – representative of		
SOMERSET PENSIONS BOAR Chair: (appointment delegate	D (6 – 3 Employer reps, 3 Member reps) d to the Board)	Group / Seats
Membership: (one elected me	mber to be included as an 'employer' rep)	
<u>3 'Employer' reps:</u> Mark Healey Mr P Deal Vacancy		Con (1)
<u>3 'Member' reps</u> Mr N Behan Vacancy Vacancy		
HR POLICY COMMITTEE (6 ele	ected members)	Group / Seats
Chair: Mandy Chilcott (This Commember with responsibility for H	ommittee is chaired by the Cabinet R issues)	
Membership: Mandy Chilcott William Wallace Anna Groskop Philip Ham		Con (4)
Liz Leyshon		Lib Dem (1)
Leigh Redman		Lab (1)
CONSTITUTION AND STANDA and 5 co-opted members)	RDS COMMITTEE (5 elected members	
	rs: (political proportionality requirements cal groups represented – 1 member each)	
William Wallace Tessa Munt Dave Loveridge Hugh Davies Martin Dimery		Con (1) Lib Dem (1) Lab (1) Ind (1) Green (1)
Membership – co-opted non-v Robin Horton	oting members:	

I

4

DEVON AND SOMERSET COMBINED FIRE AUTHORITY (8 members)

Chair's appointment is made by the Fire Authority itself

SCC's Membership:

l

Ann Bown Mark Healey Linda Vijeh Terry Napper Peter Clayton	Con	(5)
Simon Coles Mike Best	Lib De	em (2)
Leigh Redman	Lab (1)
EXMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY (4 members)		
Chair's appointment is made by the Park Authority itself		
SCC's Membership:		
Frances Nicholson Christine Lawrence James Hunt	Con (3)
Bill Revans	Lib De	em (1)
SOMERSET HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD		
Membership (overall membership agreed by the Council):		
Proposed County Council membership – subject to the approval of the Leader (5 members appointed by the Leader – currently includes relevant Cabinet Members for Children's Services, HR and Adult Social Care)		
Christine Lawrence (Chair) Frances Nicholson (Vice-Chair) David Huxtable Linda Vijeh	Con (4	4)
Amanda Broom	Lib De	em (1)
District Council Elected Representatives (1 elected member per Council)		
 ? – West Somerset and Taunton Deane Borough Council ? – Mendip District Council ? – South Somerset District Council ? – Sodapmoor District Council 		

? – Sedgemoor District Council

Officers and Independent Members

Ms T Grant (SCC) Mr S Chandler (SCC) Mr J Wooster (SCC) Ms Maria Heard (CCG) Mr David Freeman (CCG) Dr Ed Ford (CCG) Mark Cooke (NHS England) Judith Goodchild (HealthWatch)

Co-opted Member

l

Superintendant Mike Prior, Avon and Somerset Police

FOR INFORMATION

CABINET

The Leader has appointed the following members to his Cabinet by way of a Leader's decision.

- Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Strategy and Customers & Communities

 David Fothergill
- Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Resources Mandy Chilcott
- Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Planning and Community Infrastructure David Hall
- Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care David Huxtable
- Cabinet Member for Children and Families Frances Nicholson
- Cabinet Member for Education and Council Transformation Faye Purbrick
- Highways and Transport John Woodman
- Public Health and Wellbeing Christine Lawrence

Junior Cabinet Member Appointments

- Economic Development, Planning and Community Infrastructure Mike Pullin
- Adult Social Care Giuseppe Fraschini

OPPOSITION APPOINTMENTS – FOR INFORMATION

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP

Leader:	Jane Lock
Deputy Leader:	Liz Leyshon

Cabinet Member	Opposition Group Spokesperson
David Fothergill	Jane Lock (Leader) & Liz Leyshon
	(Customers and Communities)
Mandy Chilcott	Liz Leyshon
David Hall	Simon Coles
Christine Lawrence	Amanda Broom
John Woodman	Mike Rigby
David Huxtable	Bill Revans
Frances Nicholson	Jane Lock
Faye Purbrick	Jane Lock (Education) and Tessa
	Munt (Transformation)

LABOUR GROUP

ĺ

Leader: Leigh Redman

INDEPENDENT GROUP

Leader: John Hunt

GREEN GROUP

Leader: Martin Dimery